Monday - Wednesday 7:00 - 4:00
Thursday - Friday 7:00 - 3:00
To access all passwords click this link and log in with your concordcarlisle.org email address.
NoodleTools helps you organize all your research needs from start to finish. Create an account or re-validate your old account. If you have any problems or questions email or stop by and talk to any member of the Learning Commons staff. We are here to help!
Students who attended Concord Middle Schools should see Dr. Cicchetti to have their account transferred to CCHS.
Students who attended middle school in Boston or Carlisle will need to create a new account.
To create a new account or revalidate your account enter the school username/password.
Passwords can be found here. Log in using your concordcarlisle.org email address.
Learning Commons Staff
Short and Simple : )
CCHS Learning Commons Policies
The Learning Commons is a technology-rich area devoted to supporting students in meeting the school goals and learning expectations for 21st -century skills. Students have full access to web-based coursework, as well as a full production media lab for multimedia productions. Librarians are always on hand to support student work, research, and digital projects, help solve issues with various student accounts and facilitate learning.
The Learning Commons Department web page is designed to provide 24/7 support for students when and where they work. Embedded tutorials help answer questions, and the librarian is available via email for specific student questions.
THE LIBRARY COLLECTION
The CCHS Library has an extensive collection of print, e-book, database and audio resources. Students have access to a wide range of databases that provide full access to periodicals, newspapers and scholarly research material. Librarians are always available to support students in research activities. The fiction and graphic novel collections are extensive and developed to support curriculum assigned reading and to foster a love of reading.
COMMUNITY SERVICE OPPORTUNITY
Students wishing to obtain Community Service hours may do so by working in the Learning Commons. Students may volunteer as a level 1 teaching assistant which involves helping the librarians with small projects, circulation, attendance, and keeping the LC tidy. If you are interested in volunteering in the Learning Commons, please speak with a librarian.
Courtesy to one and all
Students in directed study are required to sign in and out for attendance purposes
No food or drink, as per school-wide policy
The LC gets crowded and students may have to wait for access
Technology use is expected to be consistent with the CCHS Guidelines of Acceptable Use
Students may lose privileges if there are problems with attendance or behavior
CHECKING OUT MATERIAL
All material leaving the library MUST be checked out. Student may check out up to 10 books at a time. The materials must be returned in 3 weeks. Material may be renewed if another student does not reserve them.
OVERDUE & LATE FEES
Overdue Notices will be sent out by student email.
LOST OR DAMAGED ITEMS
Students are charged a replacement cost for lost and/or damaged material.
Spring has sprung! Time to return books!
March 2018 Improving the Quality of Your Information Using Google Scholar
October-November 2017 - Halloween Costumes, Axis360, Thanksgiving gratitude
September 2017 - Welcome back! Information on databases, NYT & Washington Post
June 2017 - What are you reading?
Gale has offered free access to resources regarding COVID-19.
There is information for every grade level.
Take a look:
Mass. Library System Commonwealth e-Book Collection!
Scroll down to Concord Carlisle Regional
then click here:
Sign in using your
@concordcarlisle.org email address
You can now check out eBooks from the
MLS Commonwealth eBook Collection!
For audiobooks click SORA : )