Skip to main content

Concord Middle School Library

Welcome to the CMS Library

Online Sources


Click on the image to access

Gale: Middle School
A comprehensive collection of Magazine Articles, Reference, Videos, etc. 
 

Log in not required  U

Click on the image to access

Teen Health and Wellness
A comprehensive database that allows teens to research
health-related issues. It’s both a research/report tool and a self-help resource.
 

Log in required  UN:  concord   PW: concord

Click on the image to access

TeensHealth
is part of the KidsHealth family of websites. These sites, 
run by the nonprofit Nemours Center for Children's Health Media,
provide accurate, up-to-date health information.

No log in required - this is a website

 

Research Requirments

1.  Information for this project must come from at least two of the following 3 sources (see tabs/links for sources above) 

     - Gale (database)
     - Teen Health and Wellness Database 

     - Teen Health Website

2.  Citing Sources: You must cite your sources on mybib.com 
                                 (tutorials are on the citing sources tab above)

 

Questions? Ask a librarian!
Submit your query HERE
about any questions you have about finding information, creating citations, etc.


  

PROJECT TOPICS: 


DRUG ABUSE 
   Marijuana
   Meth
   Performance Enhancing Drugs
   Club Drugs (Ecstasy, Ketamine, GHB,  Rohypnol)
   Inhalants (toxic fumes that are inhaled) 
   Heroin/Opioids

ALCOHOL ABUSE
   Alcohol's affect on the Teen Brain

FOOD ALLERGIES
   Common Food Allergies/Symptoms and Treatments

TAKING CARE OF YOURSELF/HEALTHY LIFESTYLE
   Stress Management
   The Importance of Sleep
   Tattoos/Body Piercing 
   Benefits of Exercise
   Energy Drinks
   Mindfulness

CANCER
  Skin Cancer (types and treatment)

CHRONIC DISEASES
   Diabetes (type 1 & 2)
   Celiac Disease (Gluten Sensitivity)

Poster (if approved, print on library poster printer!)

Link to Canva

Comic or Graphic Novel(ette) 

Link to Pixton

Link to Canva (search for template for comic)

Professional Brochure
(template available on Microsoft Word)
undefined Public Service Announcement
Use iMovie to create your PSA
Rap 
Create a rap and perform it - submit a video of your performance!

 

Cite your sources using MyBib. (Remember you can copy/paste the citation from online databases)

You are required to submit a printed bibliography - print this out from MyBib. (click download, then select print)

Minimum citations (at least two from the sources provided):

   - Gale (Database)
   - 
Teen Health and Wellness (Database)
   - Teenhealth.org

Here are links to Video Tutorials for citing these types of sources::

 

Pictures for the project must be cited too - you do not need to do a full citation, but please include a list of links identifying where your picures came from