Concord Public Schools: Concord Middle School Library: Grade 7: Ancient Greece

Ancient Greece - Online Resources

	Ancient and Medieval History Online (published by Infobase) Click on the image to get to the log in page, then click on the link for Ancient and Medieval History. Be sure to check out the videos as well as the articles. This database specializes in Ancient Civilizations. Log in required: UN: concord. PW: middle
	Scholastic Go! Explore nonfiction texts, world newspapers, videos and more This is a research database. Log in for remote access only : UN: concord PW: school
	World Book (published by World Book) A reference source that includes thousands of articles, research tools, multimedia, and primary sources. Start your search with a general search term...then narrow your search by exploring their linked resources. Log in required: UN: cpshome PW: patriots
	Britannica School (Published by Encyclopedia Britannica, Inc.) A general reference encyclopedia. Good for videos and general overview information. You can select different reading levels. No log in required

We have a few eBooks (see below) - to access these, go to DESTINY
Type the ebook title in the catalog search box.

Once you find the eBook, click OPEN.
Then you will need to log in to access the book. (same login as your computer login)

When you are using a website, it is your responsibility to
evaluate it to determine that it is an authoritative source.

AncientGreece.com
Architecture, mythology, wars, art, and other topics in Ancient Greece.
Ancient-Greece.org
Ancient Greece timelines, maps, art, history and culture.
Encyclopedia Mythica
Search for specific gods/godesses
British Museum- Ancient Greece
All aspects of AG life: Daily Life, Festivals, Military, Architecture etc.
PBS: The Greeks
Timelines, philosophers and more
The Ancient Greek World - The Penn Museum
All aspects of AG life: Daily Life, Religion/death, Economy etc
BBC Bitesize: Ancient Greece
All aspects of AG life: families, war, culture, legacies, beliefs, art and more
Ancient Olympics
Details of the ancient games
Daily Life in Ancient Greece - The Greek Reporter
What it was like to live in Athens and Sparta

Cite your source BEFORE you start taking notes
Write your annotation when you create your citation - it will help with your note-taking

We are using MyBib to create your source citations.

Introductory Tutorials What is an annotation? Converting your MyBib citations to your final bibliography
How to Cite Websites 1. Select WEBSITE on MyBib 2. Copy/paste the url into the search box 3. Highlight the website 4. Add the date you accessed the website / CHECK THE INFORMATION TO BE SURE IT IS ACCURATE 5. Add your annotation (identify the source type, and provide a short description of the information this source will provide for your research)	link for video tutorial website
How to Cite Online Databases 1. Select MORE on MyBib 2. Select "Write/Paste Citation" 3. Find the pre-made citation on the database page: highlight/copy the entire citation, including the url 4. Paste the citation into the box provided in "Write/Paste Citation" 5. Add your annotation (identify the source type, and provide a short description of the information this source will provide for your research)	link for video tutorial Online Database
How to Cite Books 1. Select BOOK on MyBib 2. Either enter the ISBN number in box provided to search for the book; OR select "enter manually" 3. Using the ISBN number will auto-fill the fields, if the book is recognized and found 4. Add your annotation (identify the source type, and provide a short description of the information this source will provide for your research)	link for video tutorial Books
How to Cite Videos 1. Select VIDEO on MyBib 2. Copy/paste the url into the search box 3. Highlight the video 4. Check for the author, date of publication CHECK THE INFO - MAKE SURE IT IS ACCURATE 5. Add our annotation (identify the source type, and provide a short description of the information this source will provide for your research)	link for video tutorial Video