Skip to main content

Concord Middle School Library

Welcome to the CMS Library

Home

    

   Welcome Back!  We've missed you!

Links to online resources can be found by clicking on the tabs above; Sources for specific classes are found on the menu on the sidebar.

Let us know how we can help you this year!

Mrs. Stockwood                                    Mrs. Porth
estockwood@concordps.org                sporth@concordps.org

 


 

 

 

     

 CMS Overdrive and SORA

All CMS students and staff have an account ~ log in with Google      
(Download the free SORA app to your mobile device) 

 Instructions on accessing CMS Overdrive 

Minuteman Library Network
You will need a library card - you can pre-register online for a
temporary library card! Click 
here to apply online.
(You will need a valid email address, and your card will  be emailed to you)

 

Click on the image to access the library's online catalog.

The New York Times
Articles from 1985 to the present.

No log in required

The Boston Globe

Articles from 1985 to the present.

No log in required

World Book Online  A reference source that includes thousands of articles, research tools, multimedia, and
primary sources. 
Start your search with a general search term...then narrow your search by exploring
their linked resource
s. 

This is a research database.
Log in required: 
UN: cpshome  PW: patriots
  


 

Encyclopedia Britannica  A reference source that includes thousands of articles, research tools, multimedia,
and primary sources. 
Start your search with a general search term ...then narrow your search by exploring their linked resources.

This is a research database.
No log in required

Scholastic Go!
Explore nonfiction texts, world newspapers, videos and more

This is a research database.
Log in for remote access only
 :   UN: concord   PW: school

Gale in Context: Middle School

Browse topics like geography, cultures, government etc. 

This is a research database.
No log in required.

 

Ancient and Medieval History World history from prehistory through the 1500s, with special topic centers
on key civilizations and regions. 
Biographies; Events and Topics; Primary Sources; Timelines; Images and
Videos; Maps and Charts

This is a research database.
Log in required: UN: concord  PW: middle

GALE Databases  A wide variety of databases - read the descriptions to find the database that best suits
your research. Provided through the Mass Library System.

This is a research database.
No log in required

 

VIRTUAL LEARNING RESOURCE GUIDE

Grades 6- 8

CLICK HERE TO ACCESS THE FULL DOCUMENT