Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CMS Virtual Lessons

Online Sources

 

Click on the image to access the library's online catalog.

NEW!  Borrow eBooks and Audiobooks through Overdrive and the SORA App


click on the image to go to overdrive

 Welcome to OVERDRIVE - a platform for fiction and nonfiction ebooks and audio books

Tutorial to log in using your Google Account

and

Tutorial to download the Sora App on your mobile device

World Book Online  A reference source that includes thousands of articles, research tools, multimedia, and
primary sources. 
Start your search with a general search term...then narrow your search by exploring
their linked resource
s. 

This is a research database.
Log in required: 
UN: cpshome  PW: patriots
  


 

Encyclopedia Britannica  A reference source that includes thousands of articles, research tools, multimedia,
and primary sources. 
Start your search with a general search term ...then narrow your search by exploring their linked resources.

This is a research database.
No log in required

Scholastic Go!
Explore nonfiction texts, world newspapers, videos and more

This is a research database.
Log in for remote access only
 :   UN: concord   PW: school

Gale in Context: Middle School

Browse topics like geography, cultures, government etc. 

This is a research database.
No log in required.

 

Ancient and Medieval History World history from prehistory through the 1500s, with special topic centers
on key civilizations and regions. 
Biographies; Events and Topics; Primary Sources; Timelines; Images and
Videos; Maps and Charts

This is a research database.
Log in required: UN: concord  PW: middle

GALE Databases  A wide variety of databases - read the descriptions to find the database that best suits
your research. Provided through the Mass Library System.

This is a research database.
No log in required