Skip to main content

Concord Middle School Library

Welcome to the CMS Library

World Languages

For the Regions of France                                         

Useful websites:

About-France.com

France.fr

French Moments

travelonline.com

Travel France Online

 

For French Speaking Countries

UN: concordms  PW: cougar   Global Road Warrior (Country Information)
click on the image      Database - log in required:                                          
                           UN: concordms  PW: cougar                       

    CIA World Factbook 
click on the image       Website - no log in required
 

     World Book Online (general reference)
click on the image      Database - log in required:
                             UN: cpshome PW: patriots 


Click HERE to access ebook; UN: cmslibrary  PW: student
 

 

 

Useful databases and websites for country information

Click on image

CIA Factbook is a website that provides up-to-date information on countries around the world.

No login required


Click on image

A country-by-country resource for learning about culture, customs, history, and language.

Login required   UN: concordms  PW: cougar

Click on image

This is a general reference source - thousands of articles, research tools, multimedia, and primary sources.
Start your search with a general search term
...t
hen narrow your search by exploring their linked resources.

Login required   UN: cpshome  PW: patriots

   

 
 

Useful websites for researching your China destination:

Click on image

CIA Factbook is a website that provides up-to-date information on countries around the world.

No login required


Click on image

An extensive country-by-country resource for learning about culture, customs, history, and language worldwide.

Login required   UN: concordms  PW: cougar

Click on image

A reference source that includes thousands of articles, research tools, multimedia, and primary sources.
Start your search with a general search term
...t
hen narrow your search by exploring their linked resources.

Login required   UN: cpshome  PW: patriots


Click on image

A reference source that includes thousands of articles, research tools, multimedia, and primary sources.
Start your search with a general search term
...t
hen narrow your search by exploring their linked resources.

No login required

  
Click on image

Select World Geography from the list of databases from ABC-CLIO.

Login required   UN: concordms1  PW: concordms1

 

 
 

Regions of France and Chinese Destinations


You will be required to create citations for two websites you use.
Citations must be created on Noodletools (see videos below for help)

1. Log into Noodletools
2. Create a new project (Title: last name-region)
3. Share the project with the correct section

Video: Website Citation

French and Spanish Countries

You will be required to create a citation for one book and
one online source
 that you use.
Citations must be created on Noodletools (see videos below for help)

1. Log into Noodletools
2. Create a new project (Title: last name-country)
3. Share the project with the correct section

Video: Book Citation

Video: Website Citation

 

Loading ...